Contact Us

107-100 Stone Road West
Guelph, ON
N1G 5L3

Toll Free: 1 (800) 675-1859
Phone: (519) 836-4910
Fax: (519) 836-3638
E-Mail: oavt@oavt.org


Executive Director & Registrar

Rory Demetrioff
rory@oavt.org
Phone: (519)836-4910 ext. 223
Read a little about Rory


Member Services Manager:

Shanna Himburg, RVT
shanna@oavt.org
Phone: (519) 836-4910 ext. 229 


Communications Manager

Natalie Thomas
Natalie@oavt.org
Phone: (519)836-4910 ext. 222


Events and Sponsorship Manager

Catrina Watson
Catrina@oavt.org
Phone: (519)836-4910 ext. 228


Provincial Manager: OAVT Rabies Response Program

Kristina Cooper, RVT
Kristina@oavt.org
1-844-8-RABIES ext 231


Associate Manager: OAVT Rabies Response Program

Tamara Gillen, RVT
Tamara@oavt.org
1-844-8-RABIES ext 230

Office Hours

The OAVT office is open Monday to Friday during regular business hours.

The OAVT office is closed for the following holidays: New Year's Day, Family Day, Good Friday, Victoria Day, Canada Day (or the following Monday if on a weekend), August Civic Holiday, Labour Day, Thanksgiving Monday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day.

The office may be closed for additional days between Christmas and New Year's. The specific dates will be posted here and in the OAVT Events Calendar by Dec. 1st each year. 

Additional OAVT Contacts

Finance Manager & Treasurer: Verna Miedema

verna@oavt.org
Phone: (519)836-4910 ext. 226

Operations Coordinator: Loretta Sviezikas-Roussy

loretta@oavt.org
Phone: (519) 836-4910 ext. 221

CE & One Health Manager: Laurie Williams, RVT

laurie@oavt.org
Phone: (519) 836-4910 ext. 232

The RVT Journal Editor: Lisa McLean

lisa@oavt.org


OAVT Platinum Sponsors